Academic Calendar

Date Day Activities
June 2018
04-06-2018 Monday New Session starts for Primary
11-06-2018 Monday New Session starts for Pre-Primary
21-06-2018 Thursday AEMS Founder’s Day & International Yoga Day Celebration
28-06-2018 Thursday Inter House Spell Bee Competition
28-06-2018 Thursday Poem Recitation Competition (Pre-Primary)
29-06-2018 Friday Blue Day Celebration (Pre-Primary)
July 2018
01-07-2018 Sunday National Doctor’s Day
05-07-2018 Thursday Cooking Competition (Class II-IV), Rangoli Competition (Class V-VIII)
11-07-2018 Wednesday World Population Day
20-07-2018 Friday Class VII Special Assembly : Great Leaders Of India
21-07-2018 Saturday Parent-Teacher Meeting
23-07-2018 Monday Lokmanya Tilak Birth Anniversary
24-07-2018 Tuesday Class VI Special Assembly : India – A land of unity in diversity
26-07-2018 Thursday Kargil Vijay Diwas
27-07-2018 Friday Guru Poornima Celebration & Parent Teacher Meeting
28-07-2018 Saturday Grandparents Day (Pre-Primary) & World Nature Conservation Day
31-07-2018 Tuesday Green Day Celebration (Pre-Primary)
August 2018
06-08-2018 Monday Quarterly Examination
09-08-2018 Thursday August Kranti Day
15-08-2018 Wednesday Independence Day Celebration
18-08-2018 Saturday Parent – Teaccher Meeting
20-08-2018 Monday World Photography Day
21-08-2018 Tuesday World Senior Citizen’s Day
27-08-2018 Monday Class V Special Assembly : Festivals of India & Rakshabandhan Celebration
29-08-2018 Wednesday Badbad Geet Competition (Pre-Primary) & National Sports Day
31-08-2018 Friday Red Day Celebration (Pre-Primary)
September 2018
01-09-2018 Saturday Dhaihandi Celebration
05-09-2018 Wednesday Teachers Day
07-09-2018 Friday Class IV Special Assembly : Science & its advancement
08-09-2018 Saturday International Literacy Day & Parent Teacher Meeting
14-09-2018 Friday Hindi Diwas
14-09-2018 to 17-09-2018 Friday to Monday Ganesh Chaturthi Celebration – Series of competitions
24-09-2018 Monday Half Yearly Examination
October 2018
11-10-2018 Thursday International Day of the Girl Child
13-10-2018 Saturday Parent – Teacher Meeting
16-10-2018 Tuesday World Food Day
3rd Week School Picnic
20-10-2018 Saturday Best out of waste Competition (For Parents)
24-10-2018 Wednesday Special Assembly Class III : Save Forests, Save Animals
30-10-2018 Tuesday Inter House Competition (V-VII) & Singing Competition (I-V)
31-10-2018 Wednesday Yellow Day Celebration
November 2018
02-11-2018 Friday Sports Competition
03-11-2018 Saturday Diwali Celebration
26-11-2018 Monday Constitution Day
30-11-2018 Friday Orange Day Celebration (Pre-Primary)
December 2018
03-12-2018 Monday National Pollution Prevention Day
14-12-2018 Friday National Energy Conservation Day
15-12-2018 Saturday Parents Teachers Meeting
22-12-2018 Saturday National Mathematics Day
24-12-2018 Monday Annual Function
January 2019
10-01-2019 Thursday Pre Annual Examination
11-01-2019 Friday Quiz Competition (Pre Primary)
11-01 to 17-01 Road Safety Week
12-01-2019 Saturday National Youth Day
14-01-2019 Monday Geography Day
23-01-2019 Wednesday Subhas Chandra Bose Birth Anniversary & Special Assembly Class H.KG : Seasons in India
26-01-2019 Saturday Republic Day
28-01-2019 Monday Inter House Quiz Competition
30-01-2019 Wednesday Martyrs Day
31-01-2019 Thursday Parent Teacher Meeting & Black and White Day Celebration (Pre-Primary)
February 2019
04-02-2019 Monday Special Assembly Class II : Our Neighbourhood
08-02-2019 Friday Spell Bee Competition (Pre-Primary)
15-02-2019 Friday Special Assembly Class I : Our Family
23-02-2019 Saturday Parent Teacher Meeting
27-02-2019 Wednesday Marathi Rajbhasha Day
28-02-2019 Thursday National Science Day & Pink Day (Pre-Primary)
March 2019
05-03-2019 Tuesday Annual Examination
08-03-2019 Friday International Women’s Day
April 2019
18-04-2019 Thursday World Heritage Day
20-04-2019 Saturday World Earth Day
23-04-2019 Tuesday World Book Day